Black & White 

March 2, 2017


Today was an awards event at my work so I opted for a little more formal and traditional work outfit. I absolutely love this vest. I chose to wear it open today and tie the waist belt in a bow at the back but it is also super cute wrapped over and tied in a knot. I am wearing my favourite button up from Banana Republic. It is a polk a dot shirt that is both slim and non- iron! Sometimes I will steam it if I want it extra crisp but it is not necessary as the fabric is relatively wrinkle free. I once again wore my Sloan fit pants (I have almost 20 pairs I love them so much – a review will be coming soon!). I also wore flats as I knew I was gonna be doing a lot of standing. For accessories, I wore a dainty gold bracelet and I had my gold watch on (not in this photo- took it off when I was working).

Shirt: slim fit non iron button up – Banana Republic (size 0P, $85 CAD)

Vest: long black tie waist vest – H&M (Size 2, $49.99 CAD)

Pants: black ankle pants (Sloan fit) – Banana Republic (Size 00P, $110 CAD)

Shoes: black ballet flats – San Edelman (size 5, $145 CAD)

Bracelet: gold bangle – Oak & Fort (one size, $16 CAD)

Leave a Reply

