Stripes Go With Everything 

March 13, 2017

Today I decided to mix it up with some bright colours. Banana Republic Factory had a sale over the weekend and I stopped by and got this blouse. The shoulders have little bows on them! I am also wearing my new Bi-stretch skinny ankle crop pants from Gap. I decided to keep them and give them a try. They are okay fitting after I shrunk them in the wash. They are somewhat baggy in the legs but the waist and length isn’t bad. The part I don’t like is the fabric. It is quite rough, not flexible and soft like the Sloan pants from Banana Republic. However, these pants are also cheaper than the Sloan pants. I had on my navy blazer earlier but took it off as it got toasty in the office.

Read my initial review of the Bi-stretch skinny ankle crop here: https://nicolechanblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/11/finding-the-perfect-petite-friendly-pair-of-trousers-part-1/

Top: striped blouse – Banana Republic Factory (Size XSP, $59.99 CAD, on sale for $18)

Pants: Bi-stretch ankle crop pants in navy: Gap (Size 00P, $69.99 CAD, on sale for $40 CAD)

Blazer: preppy navy blazer: Banana Republic Factory (Size 0P, $119.99 CAD, got it on sale for $40 CAD)

Shoes: grey strappy heels: Sole Society (Size 5, $70 USD)

Leave a Reply

