Pops of Pink

March 15, 2017

I picked up these new flats from Sam Edelman. I have been eyeing them for a while and decided to bite the bullet. I’ve never been a big pink person but pastel pink is cute for the spring time. I got tons of compliments when I wore these. The straps of the shoes tie up your ankle and are a cute floral pattern. One issue is that they do become loose and the sag around the bottom of your foot which makes walking somewhat hard as the shoe feels like it might slip off. I haven’t found a solution yet to make the ribbons around the ankles more secure. My shoes were the focus of my outfit so I paired it with a simple black dress.

Dress: black dress: Banana Republic (Size 00P, $140 CAD, on sale for $65 CAD)

Shoes: pink flats with pattern ribbon (Size 5: $130 CAD)

Leave a Reply

