Gyu Kaku – Japanese BBQ 

One of my favourite places to eat when I am craving BBQ meat is Gyu Kaku. Gyu Kaku is a Japanese chain place that sells meat which you can bbq yourself. My favourite meat is the shabu meat, it is cut super thin and isn’t too fatty. Meat prices range from around $4-$12. I am also obsessed with their spicy sauce. I am someone who can’t handle spicy at all but the spicy sauce isn’t spicy at all. I am not sure what is in it but it is super addicting, if I could take it home with me I would! There lunch specials and happy hour prices are pretty decent and you can eat full with 2-3 dishes of meat. Also their sake and soju cocktails are absolutely delicious. One thing to note is that it does get smoky in there and you will smell like Japanese BBQ afterwards! Click for more photos below!

Food: 4.5/5

Atmosphere: 4/5

Cost: 4/5

Overall: 12.5/15

Leave a Reply

