Cape Blazer or Batman’s Outfit?

March 29, 2017

Today I wore my new cape blazer. I got mixed reviews on it. Some people loved it and thought it was very chic and other people were confused by it. They said it was like Batman’s cape or that they thought I cut the sleeves of the jacket (all of these comments were from men LOL). Personally I loved my outfit today I felt empowered and super edgy. I’ve been looking for a cape jacket or blazer but couldn’t find one that fit me right and this one is perfect! It also comes in white and I am thinking of picking it up. The material of this blazer is very light, perfect for the summer. It also has functional pockets which is an added bonus. I paired my cape blazer with solid colours as I wanted the cape to be the star of the outfit but I also like pops of colour when I wear neutrals and my red pencil skirt seemed like the perfect piece for a edgy look.

Cape blazer: black cape blazer with pockets – Simons (Size small, $60 CAD)

Blouse: Thin strapped v neck camisole – Aritzia ( Size XS, $60 CAD)

Skirt: Red pencil skirt – H&M (Size 2, $29.99 CAD)

Shoes: strappy black heels – Sole Society (Size 5, $70 USD)

Leave a Reply

