Charcut – Lunch Special

I tried Charcut’s lunch special for the first time. The sandwich set is around $17 and includes the feature sandwich, a daily soup, fries, pickle and a bag of chocolate chip cookies to take with you. It not super big portioned but enough for me to be full! I did not really like the cheese on the fries, the texture was very dry and flaky and didn’t give any flavor at all. I really enjoyed the sandwich tho, it was a braised pork with bbq sauce. The soup was a squash soup, it was very herby or full of spices I personally did not like it but other people liked it. Overall I think it was a good value lunch and I would go back again and try their other soups and sandwiches.

Food: 3.5/5

Atmosphere: 3.5/5

Cost: 4/5

Overall 11/15

Leave a Reply

