Tie Waist Pants

June 19, 2017

This day’s outfit, I played with men’s wear inspired clothes. The star of the outfit is the tie waist pants. They are a straight leg pant with pockets and a belt to tie. The material is made out of an Italian wool. Generally I wear quite form fitting pants and usually in a stretch cotton. I mixed it with these pants and got a lot of compliments. They are definitely a lot looser than my normal pant, I would have preferred a more tapered leg. The wool makes them a bit itchy and they are a little more high waist than I usually wear. But always nice to have something different in your wardrobe! I paired it with a simple white button down for an almost newsboy kinda look. For shows I am wearing a low pair of kitten heels. I feel like these pants look better with shoes that don’t have straps.

Shirt: white button up – Banana Republic (Size 0P, $49.99 CAD)

Pants: grey tie waist pants – Aritizia (Size 00, $79.99 CAD on sale)

Shoes: kitten pumps – Nine West (Size 5, $60 CAD)

Leave a Reply

