Blue Shirtdress

June 20, 2017

When I bought this dress, I thought it was a dress but I think it is a tunic. As someone quite short I was able to get away with it a dress. If you were taller than 5’3 or have longer legs than me it might not work for you as a dress. It is slightly short tho for the office, a little risque but it was a warm day. I had very differing opinions of this dress. Some people really liked it and some people didn’t like it. I got some comments saying it looked like a hospital gown, others thought I was wearing a men’s dress shirt (both in a good way and bad way) I loved the cuffed sleeves of this dress and the curved hem. However I can understand how its not everyone’s cup of tea. The fabric was a bit sheer so I wore a slip underneath it but overall a very comfy dress!

Dress: tunic dress – H&M (Size 2, $34.99 CAD)

Shoes: red strappy heels – Sole Society (Size 5, 8$0 USD)

Leave a Reply

